Notebook of Love

Posted on Updated on

Make notebooks for others to leave messages in! #WeeklyKidChallenge
Make notebooks for others to leave messages in! #WeeklyKidChallenge

If you’ve read my other post, As Simple as a Note, then you know my daughter LOVES writing little “I love you,” notes all the time. It’s hard keeping up with the little post it notes, or ones ripped out of a notebook. In the last few days I’ve received several little colorful “I love you,” pictures. Just the other night, while the kids were having quiet time in their rooms before bed and I was winding down in the living room, my daughter brings me one of her lovely notes. After thanking her and giving her a hug, I sat it down on the coffee table intending to take care of it when I got up again, but forgot. The next morning, she discovered it on the floor under the coffee table. I could tell it hurt her feelings even though she did understand it just fell off. So, I’ve decided for this week we are going to make our own notebooks. We are going to take copy paper and cover it with construction paper which we will color and decorate. Click here for ideas. The notebooks are for others to write or color in and the pages are intended to stay in the notebook. This will be a great way for us to still exchange notes, but it will be easier to keep up with.
If you guys also make your own notebooks, I would love to see them! Post your pictures here, on my Facebook page or on Twitter using #WeeklyKidChallenge.

Image Credit: Geneva Vanderzeil via Flickr

3 thoughts on “Notebook of Love

    Betty said:
    May 20, 2015 at 5:52 AM

    What a inspiring way to do this. Great job

    Like

      Mary Heart responded:
      May 20, 2015 at 5:57 AM

      Thank you! The kids are real excited to make these.

      Like

    […] you have followed along with #WeeklyKidChallenge and have made notebooks (CLICK HERE TO READ) then have everyone draw a picture or write a note in another one’s […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

